News Search

  • North Dakota Air National Guard to See Future Mission Aircraft with C-27J Spartan Visit

    On Friday, the 119th Wing of the North Dakota National Guard will host a C-27J Spartan as part of a Familiarization Tour of bases who will be flying the aircraft in the future. The tour will include briefings and familiarization flights for 119th Wing Airmen to see and ride on the aircraft that is scheduled to become a future mission for the Happy
  • Happy Hooligans honored at Hometown Heroes Salute Ceremony

    Today the Happy Hooligans honored more than 250 Airmen during a Hometown Heroes Salute ceremony that took place at the 119th Wing, North Dakota Air National Guard.Gov. John Hoeven, Maj.Gen. David Sprynczynatyk, N.D. adjutant general, Col. Rick Gibney, 119th Wing commander and Col. Robert Becklund, former 119th Wing commander spoke to about 500
  • Happy Hooligans to be honored at Hometown Heroes Salute

    In 2002, Tech. Sgt. Scott Kaufman was part of a group of six firemen from the North Dakota Air National Guard who deployed to Afghanistan for six months. He took part in a critical mission to prepare the air base there for flying operations. Since then, many of these firefighters have deployed more than three times to various locations such as
  • Happy Hooligans host Pilot for a Day

    On Friday a young boy will get the chance to be the center of attention for the day as the Happy Hooligans host another 'Pilot for a Day' event at the 119th Wing. 'Pilot for a Day' is a cherished event organized by the North Dakota Air National Guard to honor a child who is fighting or has overcome a life-threatening illness or condition. Sean
  • Local Federal Employees Honored at Luncheon

    Today local federal employees were honored during the Fargo-Moorhead Federal Executive Association (F-M FEA) Awards Luncheon that took place at the Fargo Holiday Inn. "This is a time to set aside each year to honor the men and women who serve America's federal, state and local government employees. These individuals were nominated by their