The units that make the 'Happy Hooligans' legendary

This page will briefly describe the individual units that make up the 119th Wing. Learn about the courageous men and women who call themselves the "Happy Hooligans" and work day in and day out to make our nation safe.

This page also serves as a great starting point if you're interested in learning about what types of careers are available to you in the N.D. Air National Guard.

Unit Overview

In the Air Force and the Air National Guard, jobs are known as "Air Force Specialty Codes," or AFSCs.

The 119th Wing is divided into four groups: Operations Group, Medical Group, Intelligence Surveillance Reconnaissance Group and the Mission Support Group, which includes the Detachment 2 Security Forces Squadron (located in Minot, N.D.)

Within these categories, AFSCs are further assigned to "career fields." An AFSC may have more than one career field assigned to it.

The descriptions contained on this page are general descriptions and do not encompass all of the opportunities available at the 119th Wing. For specific information please contact a recruiter.