Happy Hooligans honor their best Airmen

  • Published
  • By Capt Penny Ripperger
  • 119th Wing Public Affairs
The N.D. Air National Guard will conduct their annual Outstanding Airman of the Year Banquet on Saturday at 6:00 p.m. at the Courtyard by Marriot in Moorhead, Minn.

The formal banquet is a celebration honoring the best of the best of the enlisted force in the North Dakota Air National Guard. Supervisors nominate Airmen based on criteria focusing on the airman's exceptional service in the military and community involvement.

Out of 12 nominees, only three Airmen take home the title of 'Senior Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year', 'Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year' and 'Airman of the Year' for 2009.

In addition, the 'Career Advisor of the Year' and 'First Sergeant of the Year' awards are announced at this banquet.

A news release with the winners and their photos will be released after the names have been announced during the banquet Saturday evening.

Media is invited to attend this event. Please contact Penny Ripperger, 119th Wing public affairs officer for more information at 701-451-2194.

Pictures and video of the banquet are also available upon request.


What: North Dakota Air Guard Outstanding Airman of the Year Banquet
When: Saturday, March 6, 2010, 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Where: Courtyard by Marriot, 1080 28th Ave S, Moorhead, Minn.